Live Your Dream


Dreaming Big – An Interview to Sum it Up

One of my favorite career/business coaches, Marie Forleo, talks about how to do something that has meaning.  In this video interview, she talks about how to live your dream. If you don’t have time to watch now, bookmark the page and check it out later!

Here’s a summary of her interview with Adam Braun:

  • To gain momentum over time, you’ve gotta start small. Follow the journey.
  • Don’t live your life according to what others think you should do; what’s good for others may not be good for you.
  • Have faith and keep moving forward; you will have days when you don’t feel see results or feel like you’re making traction. Faith will keep you going when you feel like giving up. For further reading, check out this article.
  • When you get a strong inclination to take action on something (an inner voice, intuition, etc.), do it.  This is your gut telling you to make a choice. This is different from being impulsive so if you’ve got doubts, that’s probably not your intuition speaking.
  • Change your words and you’ll change your worth.

My Story

A few months ago, I decided to take a position in my organization which really took me out of my comfort zone.  It wasn’t an easy decision for me and I gave it a lot of thought. I prayed, reached out to my professional mentor for guidance, etc.  In the end, I chose to leave my comfort zone and shifted my career path so I could grow my soft & hard skills.  I’ve dealt with so many changes the last few months and at times it’s been very overwhelming. Naturally, there are times when I’ve questioned my decision to start a new position.  I am a very big picture person and I know that I made the right decision because my intuition told me to live my purpose and get out of my comfort zone. I’ve felt so alive in my new role and am learning so much each day.

Around the same time I started a new position, I also launched an online business that aligns with one of my passions. I wrote the business plan, established some short & long term goals and started small. I have a long way to go but I’m following the journey. I have no expectations with regard to money; I’m just doing something I love.  It’s taken me years to get to the point where I knew what I wanted to do, business-wise.  I’d thought about starting a side business years ago but I didn’t know what I wanted to do. One day last year, it just came to me.  Interesting, huh?

Your Story

I’d love to hear about how you are living your life’s purpose. What are some things you’ve struggled with and how have you overcome them?

Be Well,

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

