A Creative Way to Add Flavor to Your Tea

photo

No Calorie, Inexpensive and Delicious

Aside from using stevia, which is a natural sweetener with no calories, I often use orange peel to flavor my tea. It’s really good with almost any kind of tea and it’s so easy to do. I usually buy clementines, tangerines, oranges, etc., every few weeks and once I peel them to eat, I let the peels dry out for a few days. Then, I cut them into smaller pieces and store in an airtight glass mason jar. They stay fresh for many weeks and are ready when I need them.

You could also do this with many other fruits (e.g. lemons, limes, grapefruit, etc.) as well.

Enjoy, my friends!

Leave a Reply

