Cilantro Lime Grilled Tofu

PicMonkey Collage

Vegan perfection.  This recipe will tantalize your taste buds.  If you don’t have a grill, you can pan fry but I think grilling will give the best result.  I currently live in a condo and use a George Foreman grill for my tofu, veggies, etc., and it works beautifully.  Like many things I purchase, I got mine used for under $10 so no need to spend lots of money on an expensive grill if you don’t have one 🙂

I got my recipe inspiration here, and adapted it to make it a little spicier.  The fresher the ingredients, the better and you also want to make sure the tofu is drained well so it’s not soggy.  If you want a lovely grilled effect, cook a little longer so the tofu gets a “meatier” texture.  I cooked mine on 400 degrees for approximately 10-15 minutes.

Grilled tofu pairs great with grilled veggies, sweet potatoes and a side salad.  Even your non-vegan friends will love this dish; it’s hearty and has a lot of flavor.

~Nicole

Leave a Reply

