One Step at a Time

IMG_2179You Never Know Till You Try 

“One foot in front of the other.”  This sentence will forever be in my mind and it started a few years back.  I was running a winter 10k race and it was a challenging trail course.  I was running the last .25 mile and it was all uphill.  I wanted to stop and walk so bad; my legs were burning and I was wiped out by this point.  All I remember was this father/daughter team running right in front of me and he told her to just keep putting one foot in front of the other.  I don’t know why this has stuck with me for years, but his words encouraged me not to quit.  I figured if this father can run this challenging course with this daughter, why can’t I do it too?  It gave me the boost I needed to finish strong.

Whatever it is that you’re facing in your life, just put one foot in front of the other.  One day at a time, one moment at a time.  That’s all we have and life is much more peaceful and happy when we focus on that very moment.  🙂

Be Well,

Nicole

Leave a Reply

