Vegan Blueberry Pancakes

IMG_4059I guiltily admit I haven’t tried this recipe yet, but it’s next on my list.  I’ve had some fantastic vegan blueberry muffins and breads so I’m sure these pancakes are fabulous.  A few things I’ve learned along the way is to not skimp on quality baking ingredients and use fresh fruits in my recipes, whenever possible.  The ones in this photo were picked a local farm and they were so fresh, sweet and plump.  Rinse and dry well and you’ll be ready to put on that apron and get started.  Here’s the recipe:

Blueberry Salad

You can also use fresh blueberries in a salad; I love adding a handful to romaine lettuce with olive oil, sea salt and balsamic vinegar.  If you’re not vegan, you can add your favorite shredded cheese (e.g. feta, parmesan, etc.).   Note: Fruit flavored vinegar pairs beautifully in this salad.  If you’ve never tried one, you MUST!  🙂 You can find more information, including where to buy in this article.

Enjoy!

Nicole

 

 

Leave a Reply

